Blogging Break

 

be-back-soon-etching-canvas-galleryca copy

After five brilliantly enjoyable years of blogging, from my first post on The Influentials to starting my own blog Room435 when I moved across the water, I’ve decided it’s time for a little break.

This blog has been instrumental in coaxing me to write regularly – fellow bloggers will recognise that gnawing feeling of guilt you get when a new post is overdue.

It’s helped sharpen my thinking skills.  It’s helped hone my insight and instincts. It’s definitely helped me become better at my job.

And it’s helped me understand myself more. Browsing through past posts is a little glimpse into my personal history,  all the preoccupations of any given point in time, so starkly clear in retrospect.

It’s been a genuine gift to have had so many loyal readers of Room435. Those that followed me from Dublin, newer readers from London and the exciting unexpected bump when the blog was featured on Freshly Pressed.

That people not only read, but also take the time to respond to posts, either in person or digitally, never ceases to amaze me.

A massive thank you to everyone who has been reading so far.

I’m taking some time out so I can concentrate on some other writing projects (without the gnawing guilt of a transgressing blogger)

But I’ll be back at some stage in the future, so I hope to welcome you back again then!

 

 

 

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

